Eric Clapton Has a New Album Coming Out

“I Still Do” will be on its way later in 2016.


Eric Clapton has once again teamed up with producer Glyn Johns, who he worked with for his Slowhands album, which contained some of Clapton’s biggest hits like “Wonderful Tonight” and “Lay Down Sally.” The result of their latest collaboration is a new album called I Still Do which is set to come out on May 20 via Bushbranch Records/Surfdog Records. This latest release, a follow-up to 2014’s Clapton & Friends: The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale, will feature a few original songs written by Clapton himself. 

“This was a long and overdue opportunity to work with Glyn Johns again, and also, incidentally, the fortieth anniversary of Slowhand,” Clapton said in a statement about the album.

New Album coming soon!”I STILL DO”Eric Reunites With Esteemed Slowhand Producer Glyn Johns“This was a long and…

Posted by Eric Clapton on Thursday, February 18, 2016

” tml-render-layout=”inline

The artwork for the album, which you can see above, was created by Sir Peter Blake who co-designed The Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band album sleeve.

We’ll all be looking forward to hearing this. In the meantime, check out the full tracklist:

1) “Alabama Woman Blues”
2) “Can’t Let You Do It”
3) “I Will Be There”
4) “Spiral”
5) “Catch The Blues” 
6) “Cypress Grove”
7) “Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day”
8) “Stones In My Passway”
9) “I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine”
10) “I’ll Be Alright”
11) “Somebody’s Knockin'”
12) “I’ll Be Seeing You”