Tinder's New Feature Will Expose You To Your Facebook Friends

Your worst nightmare is nigh.
Author:
Publish date:
They're looking at your profile.

They're looking at your profile.

You know that feeling of imminent dread when you think about the possibility of someone you know coming across your Tinder profile? Well, get ready to experience a whole lot more of that, because Tinder just came out with a new feature that will expose you to your Facebook friends.

In a blog post, Tinder announced the launch of their new group dating feature called “Tinder Social,” where users can join, or be added into without permission, public groups of their Facebook friends. All you need to do it click “start a group,” and you will be shown a list of all your Facebook friends who are also fellow Tinderellas. Then you can see who’s cheating on who, who has the most cringe-worthy bio, etc.

Tinder says this fun new feature can take “an average night out with your friends to the next level.” It absolutely can, because what’s more next level than exposing the floozy in your squad?

At the moment, Tinder Social is only on a trial basis in the confines of Australia, so the remaining 6 continents can relax. Your reputation isn’t ruined just yet.